Nick Ivanovski
Nick Ivanovski Nick has been heavily involved in working as Publicity Officer with the international Scrabble body WESPA, as well as running many local tournaments and contributing to the advancement of Scrabble through a "Scrabble Victoria" Facebook website, and running internet tournaments. An extremely accomplished player, Nick has wonderful IT skills which are an asset to the Association.
email: nicksfbemail@gmail.com
Christie Godby
Christie Godby email: godby.christie@gmail.com
Secretary, Membership & Public Officer
Carol Johnsen
Carol Johnsen Carol has taken over the position of Secretary of ASPA (Vic) and is Coordinator of the National Scrabble body, the Council of Australian Scrabble Players Association and Secretary of the international Scrabble association (WESPA). Carol is heavily involved in organising national matters, tournaments, interstate challenges, and also fills the position of National Mattel Liaison Officer. Carol is also the Convenor of the Bentleigh Scrabble Club and is an avid supporter of the Melbourne Football Club.
email: caroljscrabble@gmail.com
Peter Kougi
Peter Kougi Peter joined the Committee as Treasurer in 2018, and his skills as an accountant mean he is well suited to the task. Peter's interests include soccer, and of course Scrabble - he is one of Australia's top-level players, and loves nothing more than a tough challenge across the Scrabble board.
email: peterstriker@hotmail.com
Committee Member
Rules Officer
Trevor Halsall
Trevor Halsall Tournament play in Australia is governed by a set of national rules, requiring ongoing revision and refinement. Trevor represents all Victorian players in a two-way communication with the national organisation (CASPA). Trevor is one of our top Scrabble players, and a very keen competitor at tournaments, both locally and overseas.
email: trevor_halsall@hotmail.com
Committee Member
Naween Fernando
Naween Fernando Welcome back Naween! A player of international standing, Naween returns with his wealth of experience and with refreshing new ideas, especially in this age of the virtual playing scene.
email: nfdo@hotmail.com
Committee Member
Anand Bharadwaj
Anand Bharadwaj Anand joined the Committee in August 2018, and plans to assist with promotion of Youth Scrabble.
email: eskayraman64@gmail.com
Committee Member
Rob York
Rob York Rob has returned for a second tour of duty on the Committee, and his experience and strong work ethic will be invaluable to his fellow Committee members. Rob is the President of the Essendon Scrabble Club as well as Convenor of the Fairfield & Northcote Scrabble Club, and also has an interest in model railroading.
email: tryerbrook@gmail.com