S1 C3 R1 A1 B3 B3 L1 E1  
A1 U1 S1 T1 R1 A1 L1 I1 A1

Contact ASPA in your state.


Selective events

These events are invitational, based on rating.
& State Challenge

2025 WESPA Championship

The 2025 WESPA Championship will be held at the Alisa Hotel, North Ridge, Accra, Ghana.

Additionally the MindGames Incorporated (MGI) organization will be hosting the inaugural World Team Scrabble Championship, where teams of five players from each country spar against each other for national glory.
World Team Scrabble Championship

WESPA Championship
Australia is entitled to send 14 players in addition to David Eldar who qualifies because he was World Champion. Selection is by ratings over a twelve month period ending May 31 2025. See full details

World Seniors Championship

A senior is classed as anyone born 1969 or earlier.

International Open 2024

All ages

Both events will be held within the Gateway portion of Kuala Lumpur International Airport KLIA2.

Queries and entries can be emailed to mohammadali.mcco65@gmail.com

Minutes of AGM

The CASPA AGM was held as usual on Good Friday. See the MINUTES

Chris May commemorated

Chris May
Chris May 1984 - 2023
Scrabble NSW will hold the Winter Masters commemorating Chris May who tragically died in August 2023.


Young Scrabble players
Click picture for info
Players under 18 can compete in the 2024 Australian Junior Scrabble Championship which will be a one day competition on August 25 in New South Wales. It will be open to all Australian resident children born after 1 Jan 2007. There will be an overall winner, as well as age category winners.

The prize pool is substantial due to generous donations from sponsors.

To find out more and register as a child, a parent, a coach, a sponsor etc, click

Trans Tasman

Trans Tasman map logo
The dates and venue for the 2024 Trans Tasman have been settled. Over three days, Friday 15th to Sunday 17th November 2024, twelve Aussies and twelve Kiwis will play 24 rounds at Mount Eden, a picturesque suburb of Auckland. The Australian team is selected by rating performance over 11½ months. See


The Victorian Scrabble Championship has been won by David Eldar.
Victorian Championship Winner: David Eldar
Victorian Championship Winner: David Eldar
Second was Edward Okulicz, 3rd was John Hamilton, 4th was Oscar Ivanovski
Oscar, John
See results
The West Australian Scrabble Championship has been won by Ian Ting. See results
The Australian Scrabble Championship has concluded in Perth.
Championship Winner: David Eldar
Championship Winner: David Eldar
  1. David Eldar
  2. Naweeen Fernando
  3. Russell Honeybun
The Plate section of the Australian Scrabble Championship
Plate Winner: Olga Visser
Plate Winner: Olga Visser
  1. Olga Visser
  2. Judy Mansfield
  3. Margaret Neal
The South Australian Scrabble Championship has for the second time in a row has been won by the West Australian player, Russell Honeybun. Second and third places were Trevor Tao and Jane Taylor. See RESULTS